SOL Y2, D14: Counting

Trying out today’s inspiration – counting 10 simple pleasures in my life.

One loving husband who makes me laugh and smile.

Two strong legs that run from here to there.

Three books I’m currently devouring.

Four giant paws on my adorable puppy.

Five days this week to learn something new.

Six fabulous co-workers to support and push my work.

Seven weeks to go until my next half marathon.

Eight hours I hope to sleep (I’m being very optimistic).

Nine minutes of quiet to relax and unwind.

Ten freshly painted fingers bringing a touch of bright to a rainy day.

5 thoughts on “SOL Y2, D14: Counting

  1. 10 simple things that are a lot more than simple. It’s such a quick way to focus your gratitude. I am thinking that would be a great warm up (or warm down) with my students at the end of a week. Thank you for the inspiration!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love the simplicity of this–reminds me of one of those “by the numbers” sections of an article or news report. I’m going to add this to my list of things to try on days when I’m having writer’s block.

    Like

Leave a comment