SOL Y2, D15: Baby Steps

Today I ran again. I didn’t run far, I didn’t run fast, but I ran.

It’s been so amazing training with coaches for the first time since, well, probably high school. It’s nice to know there is someone you can check in with when things are going well and when you’re experiencing challenges. It’s nice to be held accountable to getting runs done and taking care of yourself.

Both of my coaches were at the track tonight. They checked in on my well-being, they were thoughtful about what I could do, and they named next steps. (Being the workshop dork I am, I’m reflecting that it was a bit like a conference, but that’s not really the point.) I felt supported, encouraged, and like I was getting back on track.

So, today I ran again. I didn’t run far, I didn’t run fast, but I ran.

3 thoughts on “SOL Y2, D15: Baby Steps

  1. l love how you started and ended with the same statement. I think you’re absolutely right about the workshop connection. I’ve lately started to pay attention to coaches from various settings and seeing what I can learn from them that will apply to coaching in education. It’s fascinating!

    Like

Leave a Reply

