SOL Y2, D20: Junk Drawer

Today I cleaned out our junk drawer.

If you ask my husband, everything in that drawer belongs to me. I was happy to be proved otherwise. Here’s what I found:

Mine:

Countless writing utensils – markers, pencils, pens, highlighters

One mystery key

3 medals from various races

A bajillion paper clips

Check book registers

His:

Cords for every possible electronic device you can imagine

Directions and warranties for every possible electronic device you can imagine

Nails

Washers

Screw driver

Ours:

Spare light bulbs

Spare batteries

Extra rubber bands

And now we’re organized and rid of a few things we no longer need. ย And it wasn’t all my junk! ๐Ÿ™‚

9 thoughts on “SOL Y2, D20: Junk Drawer

  1. I have very fond memories of the junk drawer. It was always loaded with interesting finds. I also remember when my nieces and nephews were young. Exploring the junk drawer was almost better than their big wheels.

    Like

  2. Feels good, doesn’t it! The only problem, in my experience, is that the junk drawer tends to gather more junk much quicker than I’d like it to. Listing out the contents is a great structure–you’re good at using different structures!

    Like

Leave a Reply

