SOL Y2, D1: And I’m Back…

I used to be an avid runner. Running 4-6 miles was like breathing for me. No sweat, piece of cake. But over the past few years I fell out of practice. I had a minor knee surgery. I had a crazy dog who wasn’t so easy to take on runs. I had million excuses that moved running to the bottom of the to-do list.

But not now. It’s a priority and it feels great. I’ve found a running community that keeps me honest. I’ve found my rhythm and stride. I’ve found happiness again in something I loved for so long.

Track workouts on Tuesdays – well, I don’t love running in circles, but I do like the group that helps keep me motivated.

5:30 am hill work outs on Thursdays- bring it on. (In fact, I feel better the rest of the day.)

Long runs on Saturdays – along Elliot Bay, you barely notice the miles.

And the easy runs in between…stretching my legs, keeping me happy.

It feels good to be back.

5 thoughts on “SOL Y2, D1: And I’m Back…

  1. I didn’t realize you were back to running. I’m so excited to read your SOL posts again! You inspired me last year to take it on this year. 🙂 I especially like your reference to Elliot Bay in this piece. Can’t wait for more!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ah, I wish I could get back into running although it has NEVER been like breathing for me! Haha. Good for you for jumping back in! I’m headed to kickboxing instead, less pain, better stress relief. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh my goodness! I completely understand this!! I was starting to run about 5 years ago. A string of excuses have kept me from the pavement! I am praying to get back out there soon!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

